home

Welcome to the Albert Lea Area Schools Science Fair Wiki!


We are gearing up for this year's Science Fair. Students will be bringing home flyers regarding the Science Fair Meeting for Parents on Monday, November 5, 2012. This informational meeting will be held in the Media Center at Southwest Middle School from 6 - 7. If you miss the meeting, you may contact your child's building coordinator for further information.

We are excited about your interest in the 2012-2013 Albert Lea Science Fair! Participation in the fair, completing a science project, and sharing the project with other participants and judges is a valuable experience that makes use of both mental and creative abilities. A science project lets you become a detective and a scientist . . . and you can choose the mystery that you want to solve! The scientific method is the tool that scientists use to find the answers to questions. It is the process of thinking through the possible solutions to a problem and testing each possibility for the best solution.
Please visit this site to learn more about the fair. If you have questions, feel free to contact the Science Fair coordinators listed below:
Erin Johnson ejohnson@albertlea.k12.mn.us 379-5257 District Coordinator
Sonya Zieske szieske@albertlea.k12.mn.us 379-5153 District Office
Jackie Cromwell – Olson jcromwell@albertlea.k12.mn.us 379-5245 Sibley
Robin Hundley rhundley@albertlea.k12.mn.us 379-4915 Halverson
Dawn Ware dware@albertlea.k12.mn.us 379-5057 Lakeview
Staci Busch sbusch@albertlea.k12.mn.us 379-4995 Hawthorne
Ryan Hillman rah@sttheo.org 373-9657 St. Theodore

Please check the Science Fair Documents section on the sidebar for forms, handbook and resources.

Important Dates

OScience Fair – Saturday, February 23

OEntry Forms Due – November 30

OApproved Forms Returned – December 10

ODeadline for Changes – January 4

OResearch Complete – January 11

OData and Conclusion Complete - February 1